DIRTY HARIS x SIR OWN

LOONEY.TUNED.PIMPS

Director: Dirty Haris

With a deserted website desperately awaiting renewal Dirty Haris is a mysterious psyeudonym’d man. A man so mysterious I usually wouldn’t attempt to write about, it’s just, animation projects are so hot right now.

With footage from the 1975 animated film, Coonskin with Barry White in the cast this is a dark re-imagining of the Looney Tunes complete with a Thugz Bunny (cheeky pun I know). The project for a relatively small release should be unknown, that is if, Mr. Haris hadn’t unleashed this quality of visual. *SPOILER ALERT* The climax threw me but what was I expecting, ACME bullets to miss by their own volition? It is this contradiction of cartoon movie vs gritty downtown 1970s African America that surprised me, upset me; I felt for Bear.

Leave a Reply

